Ozark Mountains

Welcome to the Majestic Ozark Mountains

Covering swaths of Missouri, northern Arkansas, and eastern Oklahoma, the Ozark Mountains or Ozarks are composed of three distinct plateaus: the Boston, Springfield, and Salem Plateaus. Spanning nearly 47,000 square miles, this area is known for its rugged beauty, hardwood forests, quaint mountain towns, and major cities surrounded by natural beauty. Visitors can explore the mountain ranges of the Boston Mountains of Arkansas and the St. Francois Mountains of Missouri, as well as the Ozark National Forest that stretches 1.2 million acres. Points of interest include Fayetteville (AR), Bentonville (AR), Eureka Springs (AR), Fairfield Bay (AR), Branson (MO), Springfield (MO), and Cape Girardeau (MO). 

Places in Ozark Mountains

Featured Articles

Upcoming Events

Popular Experiences


Give us a shout-out on social to earn travel credit. Learn More.

Experience More

Concerts & Shows 3 Articles
Food & Drink 2 Articles
Golf & Sports 2 Articles
Nightlife 1 Article
Shopping 3 Articles
Theme Parks 2 Articles

Subscribe to our Newsletter